Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Texas

I recently got a copyright infringement notice from my ISP. They forwarded it from a group. The notice said I illegally downloaded a material and asked me to use the case # and key provided in the notice to log into their website and pay the fine within the period provided. Or else they might sue me. I don't know if I should pay? Because that might reveal my identity. Even if i pay will they just leave me? Please help me?

Asked on 3/03/13, 9:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This sounds like a scam. Don't log in, and don't pay the money.

Read more
3/05/13, 1:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now