Texas  |  Intellectual Property

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/23/11, 11:25 pm

I was wondering does a PROVISIONAL APPLICATION FOR PATENT protect like a regular patent? I want to get a provisional patent then go to a company and have them make the product. But I want to make sure invention cannot be stolen. So simply: Will a provisional patent allow me to use my invention in the market and not worry that it will be stolen.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search