Texas  |  International Law

question bubble
7/01/09, 4:53 am

Legal Question


can a US citizen of Indian origin defame an Indian?

my aunt and uncle who are indian by birth are now US citizen settled in the US (texas). They are having a property dispute with my father under the court of law in india. In the mean time my aunt is trying to defame my father by writing derogatory emails/ calls to my father's friends, relatives, customers and even his lawyer!!

Is there any way this can be punishable in the court of law in india or the US? kindly guide me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search