Texas | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
Is it legal to leave a 15 year old at home alone for a few days while Parent is out of town?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
Texas does not have a law that specifically answers your question.
In my experience, the answer is that it is not per se illegal, but will be judged on a case-by-case basis. Generally, a judge would take a dim view of a parent leaving a 15 year old home alone for several days; but the circumstances may be such that it can be justified. |
Top Attorneys in TX
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Law Offices of Omonzusi Imobioh
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-12
Kubosh & Associates
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-26
Cynthia A. Watts, Attorney at Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-24
The Law Office of Heather J. Barbieri, P.C.
Suite #150, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Lloyd Law Firm, PLLC
Denton, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Sandy Deshazo Attorney at Law
Richmond, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


