Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

collecting money for contract labor

Work was to be done and paid within 5 to 10 business days,by the time the first check was due they were owed me close to 7000.00 now the oldest bill is more than 45 days old and the last bill is just over 30 days. I sent a ''Demand Of Payment '' letter and still no responce. They keep saying the check is in the mail.

Asked on 9/22/08, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: collecting money for contract labor

Hire a lawyer now to file liens, get money..etc..

Read more
9/23/08, 9:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now