Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Demotion

Hello,

I have been employee with--name removed--company for 5 years now. After 2 and half years of being in management I was demoted.--name removed--supervisor said not to view it as a demotion b/c when an opportunity opens I would be able to get--name removed--old position. It has been over a year now!--name removed--pay hasn’t changed but I have no home location, I don’t have the same responsibility or authority I used to have, and I have no home location. I’ve been moving from location to location “helping” other people. Any thoughts?

Asked on 7/11/09, 5:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Demotion

I see no legal right violated...no discrimination...

Read more
Answered on 7/12/09, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now