Texas  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/18/12, 9:15 am

I moved to dallas about w months ago because i go laid off at my previous job... i started working for a contractot doing IT work until i found a steady job... once i found a job i let the contractor know and now he is witholding my last paycheck until i shipoff some parts to him and have a previous costomer sighnoff on a job that we did but forgot to take a signature from him... problem is that my new company sent me to South Dekota for training so i can send him the stuff till next week...is it legal for him to do this? his company is based in broken arrow oklahoma and i did work for him in dallas. Please let me know if i can do anything to get my last check paid to me.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search