Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

My ex-landlord is trying to take me to court over trash left in the front yard. The house is out of city limits and dogs drug trash in the yard. Can he do this?

Asked on 7/10/13, 3:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. Doesn't matter whether in the city or not - if you did not clean up the property as required by your lease, you can potentially be held liable.

Read more
7/11/13, 3:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now