Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

My girlfriend signed my name on a lease agreement is the lease agreement valid?

Asked on 10/02/13, 12:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Did she sign with your permission? If not, it is a forgery. If so, it is valid.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/13, 10:48 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now