Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

My landlord sent a letter that states we have someone staying in the apartement that is not on the contract which is true. and this person has 3 days to leave, or they will take this to another level if we dont comply. is there anything that we can do. everyone else is on the contract except him.

Asked on 1/24/13, 9:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. They have the right to approve, or disapprove, all tenants over age 18.

Read more
1/26/13, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now