Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I have a tenant living in a rental property in Texas. She has been late paying the rent for 3 months and has accrued late charges for these months. She has made partial payments to cover the late charges. How soon can I begin the eviction process and will she be responsible for the rent that is currently due or for the entire amount of the remaining 10 months of the lease?

Asked on 7/27/13, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Look to the terms of the lease.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 2:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now