Texas  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/14/10, 11:08 pm

I as plaintiff concluded litigation with my relatives regarding a family business a few years ago. Last month I learned that my brother, who was a defendant, has been prosecuted by the IRS for tax evasion. Apparently my legal team "turned him in" to the IRS using the information found on my behalf during the discovery process and collected a "whistle blower" fee following the successful prosecution of my brother. My question: did my lawyers violate my client-attorney privilege and is there a conflict of interest since my attorneys did not share the whistle blower fee with me?

1 Answer


Answered on: 10/20/10, 7:02 am by Ken Gober (Austin TX)

I am an Austin Plaintiff's Lawyer representing the injured with claims against others.

There is a potential case here.

Please call me for a free consultation so that we can discuss your case further.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lee, Gober & Reyna 11824 Jollyville Road, Suite 302 Austin, TX 78759

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search