Texas  |  Mediation

question bubble
1/09/07, 6:44 pm

Legal Question


Civil Mediation

I have been named a defendant in a civil case. An ex of mine purchased a car in his name in 2001 for me. Then we split 6 months later and he retained the vehicle. In November 06 I was served some papers by a constable for court because he was very behind on the payments. I did not go because when I contacted him about it, he told me that they had just picked up the car from him. Now I have recieved a certified letter for mediation and I am named a defentant. First off, my name is not on the agreement and I have not been in possession of the car since 2002. Do I have to go to court for this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search