Legal Question in Mediation in Texas

If a woman's husband dies and leaves his estate to her, what must she do to get her step-daughter to move off her property?

Asked on 4/11/13, 5:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

1. Probate the will.

2. Send a "get out" letter to the stepdaughter.

3. File a "forcible entry and detainer" action with the Justice Court.

Read more
4/14/13, 4:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now