Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Texas

Can I sue a dentist that caused my TMJ from wisdom teeth (all 4) extraction? When he was extracting one tooth, I made some noise, motioned, and cried and all he told me was it was just a little pressure, when the whole time I was in pain. He had not given me enough pain injections, so I felt him take the tooth out. It wasn't until the tooth was out and he didn't have his hand in my mouth that I was able to tell him I was in pain. This is the same side that I'm in constant pain in my lower & upper jaw with, near my ear, affecting my temple and my neck. I can't open my mouth big enough to fit a spoonful of food in. I have nightmares of him taking out all my teeth without pain medication, I wake up crying in constant pain. I can't speak for long periods of time because of the pain. It hurts to smile and laugh. After the surgery, I had a blister under my tongue about the size of a dime, a cut on the inside of my cheek, and a busted lip.

Do I have enough testimony or claim for a malpractice lawsuit or something?

Asked on 5/01/10, 9:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Kipness Kipness Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Get the medical records and request a consult with a dental malpractice lawyer.

For free information on Texas malpractice claims, visit www.kiplawfirm.com.

Read more
5/12/10, 7:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now