Texas | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Did my wife's doctor commit Medical Malpractice
My wife's Dr. ordered a mamogram after my wife found a small lump in her breast. After the test was done she was called and told it was nothing to worry about. It was about the size of a marble. Just 10 mths later over a period of about 2 mths it grew to fist size. He oredered another mamogram and she was sent to a surgon right away. She had a Modifed Radical Mastectomy and it was stage 4 Lobular Carcinoma we got a copy of both of the mamogram test. The 1st test stated on the report (when it was marble size) ONE SHOULD CONSIDER ULTRASOUND OR REMOVAL. Is there a case here for malpractice? We are convinced that if it had been removed when it was small that it would not be as wide spread as it is now. If we had been given the corect results she would have had it biopsed and removed


