Texas | Personal Injury
Legal Question
When I was 12 yrs. old I was hit by a car which seriously injured me. I'm now 44. The insurance company payed my medical expenses but wanted only to pay compensation to me via trust fund. My mother wasn't in agreement with that because she wanted them to pay up front. The insurance company refused and never paid me a dime. Being a minor child I had no knowledge of what was happening or voice in the matter. Is there anything I can do now to possibly get payment if the company still exists?


