Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

Does an auto insurance personal injury claims adjuster have a legal right to get copies of medical treatment without a signed release?

Asked on 1/23/13, 3:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. But he may deny your claim if you don't agree to provide one. You should consult a lawyer to determine whether or not to give one in your specific case.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/13, 5:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now