Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/15/09, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


I was at a bar and me and this other person got in a verbal argument, we ended the argument by him saying, " let's just drop it." He walked away and a couple of seconds later he punched me from the side with no warning, as i stepped back from the hit he then threw a bottle to my face, it shattered cut my face and got 2 orbital fractures.Right after that, the bouncers got him and just walked him out and let him go they didn't contact the police, and i was too hurt to do anything, a friend that i was with then called my brother and took me to the hospital. I need two major surgeries and cannot work, can i sue the club for letting the person go? Because i wanted to press charges because now i have to pay for all the medical bills, and the security there just let the person go. thank you


question bubble
11/21/09, 7:50 am

Legal Answer


yes..as a personal injury lawyer, we would look at your case..and it sounds like bar is negligent..so we would take the case...but you may need a lawyer where you live, ...call us if you wish

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search