Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

City of Lufkin in error deletes sewer tap

I appreciate your time to read my email. I am very frustrated & need relief of suffering with the city engineers, the raw sewage and the infestation that comes with sewer backup.

I purchased a building built in 1935 on the city square in 1998. The building was restored without altering the existing sewer lines which are located in main street. 7 toilets, 9 sinks, 2 hot water heaters, & 2 air conditioners were plumbed into the existing sewer line. The city of Lufkin approved the plans and construction was completed by 2000. In 2006 the downtown main streets of Lufkin were demolishioned, new sewer & concrete poured. My sewer tap was lost & never connected. My building was used little at this time & there was not much use of the sewer lines. June of 2007 I moved into my building & began having increasing problems with the sewer. From initial toilet belching of gas when flushed to the increasing episodes of raw sewage coming up from the floor drains now I have had my plumber here. He feared the worst, I could not phathom. The city has admitted that they did not tap me to the sewer line stating that they saw no line to connect & it is my problem not theirs & to file an insurance claim. I think I need an attorney!

Asked on 6/04/08, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: City of Lufkin in error deletes sewer tap

Yes you do..call Chandler law office in Lufkin.we would look at the case but we are in Dallas..

Read more
6/04/08, 3:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now