Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

My daughter was injured September 2012 during a volleyball game at school and was put in a boot cast. The following week leaving volletball practice (she was just sitting watching her team), she fell stepping off the curb and injured her other ankle.

As a result of her injuries she had to have both the ligaments reconstructed in both ankles.

Do we have any recourse in receiving back money for what it cost us in out of pocket expenses for the surgeries? Our insurance had a very high deductible and coins. Please advise.

Asked on 8/30/13, 7:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Merrill Merrill & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Public schools largely enjoy immunity from personal injury lawsuits unless they result from a motorized vehicle accident.

Read more
9/06/13, 7:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & LA, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now