Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

If an employee dents a work truck can the company charge That employee without a disclosure . Even though the company stated in a meeting that employees will be held "acountable " for mistakes made in the field ?

Asked on 9/19/12, 6:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Merrill Merrill & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless an employee agreement or company policy provide otherwise, an employer can look to its employee for damages caused by the employee.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/12, 6:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now