Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/12/09, 1:39 pm

Legal Question


Hi my girl friend (Laura) son is 12 years old and he was playing around with some other kids at some apartments. They were racing with little kids (5 year olds) on toy cars and the 5 year old crashed into the hedges and cut his leg bad. Now his mom is trying to make Laura pay for the medical bills. Laura dose not work and is not able to pay for the bills. Is there any way Laura can get help? Will she or her son get in trouble?


question bubble
11/17/09, 4:16 pm

Legal Answer


The mother should contact a personal injury lawyr...neither Laura nor her son will be liable.However, teh appartments may be..so they need da lawyer..not threats but action

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search