Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/12/09, 3:34 pm

Legal Question


If i have a heat stroke on the job due to lack of ventilation and lack of A/C, and i have to go straight to the hospital, is my employer responsible for assisting me on my medical bills that resulted from the incident?


question bubble
11/17/09, 3:43 pm

Legal Answer


It depends if heat stroke is determined by the treating doctor to be caused by your workplace.

You need to speak with a Texas personal injury attorney.

You should also contact the Texas Division of Workers Compensation and request a DWC-041 form to file for workers compensation benefits.

For free information on Texas work injury claims, visit www.kiplawfirm.com or send confidential e-mail to our website.

Jason Kipness

Kipness Law Firm 6060 N. Central Expwy #560 Dallas, TX 75206

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 3:47 pm

Legal Answer


Mr Kipness is correct...feel free to call our office for help...

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search