Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/10/09, 12:24 am

Legal Question


i hit a cow on IH-35 at 1:30 am. the cow was directly in the highway and my vehicle was totaled, do i have any legal recourse and is thr rancher responible for his livestock if they escape their confines.As of yet i dont know if there was any negligence on the ranchers part.Hypothetically' lets assumed not. Is he still responsible for his livestock and the damages caused by its escape. Thank you. Tony


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search