Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/03/10, 8:34 am

Legal Question


We live in the north Houston area. My husband and 17 yo stepdaughter were involved in a one car accident. Stepdaughter ran head on into a concrete median 150 miles from home. Husband had to have shoulder replacement surgery and physical therapy. Car was totalled. We thought she froze and ran head on into the concrete barrier, but now we're wondering if the 2009 Toyota Corolla actually sped up on its own. We have received $20,000 from the insurance carrier for personal injuries, and the insurance carrier is willing to pay another $20,000 minus what the medical insurance paid, which will not amount to much. In Texas we can sue our own policy for more correct? Also, how do we pursue the possibility the car sped up on its own?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search