Texas | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My mom is a nursing home resident with alzheimer's. In February, she was sent away to a psych ward for senior adults because of her not so great behaviors. If I had known more about it at the time, I would never have let it happen. She went in walking and talking and continent came out 20 days later unable to do any of those things. I called repeatedly to tell them that they were drugging her too much but their main shrink (McCorkle) would not listen to me. Even the nursing staff became afraid that she was going to die while she was there and I think that's the point when she was finally released. The shrink no longer works there.....I like to think I had something to do with that because I wrote quite the bad review to the hospital. I know that there is nothing that will being back my mom's health and I also know that it's a hopeless disease. However, I can't get past the fact that this happened unnecessarily to my mom. Do I have any kind of legal leg to stand on. I would like to pursue the Dr. more than the hospital but I also think these places often use drugs to harm people. Thank you for your time.


