Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/10/09, 11:28 am

Legal Question


My mother was in a car accident,she had slight head injuries and just picked the first attorney she came across. It has been almost a year and a half and nothing has happened. She just received papers from her atty asking for personal medical and financial info that has nothing do to with this case, ie last 5 year of tax returns, last 10yrs of employment. She was not working when this happened so they shouldn't need any of this. Plus isn't it the atty's office/paralegals job to gather all this info. Also the attys paralegal called the hospital saying she was my mother and requested medical records. What should she do, can she cancel her contract with her current atty?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search