Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/26/10, 6:38 pm

Legal Question


Hi, I am a north Texas renter at a luxury apartment complex. My family and I have lived at this particular complex for the last 13-14 years. After falling ill several times over the last year, a friend led me to believe that we have a black mold issue in the apartment. After consulting with an expert in this field and having test done to confirm, we found that we in fact do have a serious mold issue. My family and I have suffered tremendously do to this issue. We are sure that that the mold was a direct result of leaks that were not repaired properly, and poor maintenance/ management of the complex. We are considering filing a lawsuit. What do I do? Do I have a chance at compensation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search