Texas | Personal Injury
Legal Question
my parents were killed in a car accident in texas, it was their fault. The driver of the 18 wheeler that hit them has not settled with the auto insurance at this point. He has about 3 months before the statute of limitations runs out. If he settles with the insurance can he still sue the estate? At this point he has not offered any medical notes describing his injuries. He complained of back pain at accident site, am not sure if he even went to ER. He has not settled with workmans comp at this time either


