Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/23/02, 9:23 pm

Legal Question


Passenger Hurt in Auto Accident

My son was a passenger in an auto accident. He was 17 at the time of the accident. The vehicle he was in was broadsided at a major intersection, the vehicle went airborne, rolled over several times, the driver was ejected and my son was trapped, he was cut out by the fire department and was life flighted to the hospital. He suffered major truma to his right arm and hand. The surgeon records discribed the injury as a partial amputation. He also suffered other minor injuries, broken foot, bruises, cuts, etc... Both drivers claim to have had the green light (no ticket was issued). Both dirvers have the same insurance company. The insurance company made the decision that the driver of my son's vehicle was 100% at fault and they want to settle for his maximum benefits which are only $20,000.00. Our Uninsured/Underinsured motorist has already paid us $25,000.00. If we accept the settlement from the driver of my son's vehicle, can we sue the insurance of the other driver if we feel we have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search