Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/12/09, 2:38 pm

Legal Question


i am currently suffering from a terminal illness,also i have chronic lung problems. nine years ago my ex employer exposed me to asbestos on a daily basis for eight months. i am aware that i cant sue untill i get lung cancer. but can i sue my ex employer for my chronic lung problems. my illness and my lung problems are well documented and i have been under a doctors care for the past four years. my doctor thinks my chronic lung problems are caused from the asbestos exposure. so i cant sue them for lung cancer due to asbestos exposure, but can i sue them for asbestos related chronic lung problems? my lung problems are extream, and will more than likely be the cause of my death. also i have been a non smoker all of my life. thanks for your help.


question bubble
11/17/09, 2:47 pm

Legal Answer


Sounds like you might have an asbestos personal injury claim.

Please send confidential e-mail to info@kiplawfirm.com

Jason

Jason Kipness

Kipness Law Firm 6060 N. Central Expwy #560 Dallas, TX 75206

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 2:57 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you have a claim. You'll need to have adequate documents, and it appears as though you do. If you would like discuss the case further, let me know.

David Leon

David L. Leon, P.C. 3500 Oak Lawn Ave., Ste. 205 Dallas, TX 75219

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 3:51 pm

Legal Answer


true you have a claim now so contactus or one of the firms indicating a willingness to review yyour case...

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search