Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

In Texas, can ambulance personnel be held liable for incorrectly intubating a patient? It took approximately 23 minutes to be transported to the hospital at which time the patient was saturating in the 70s. The trauma doctor said the ET tube was clearly in the esophagus and to the trachea and he successfully intubated him and his saturation came up to 100 % without difficulty. The patient now has hypoxic brain damage.

Asked on 7/03/13, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possibly. The patient or the patient's guardian needs to speak with a local medical malpractice attorney ASAP.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/13, 11:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now