Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/29/09, 12:50 pm

Legal Question


last week i was teaching my sister how to drive. she accidentally ran into a fence that holds the dumpster bins. i promised to pay to fix the fence, but they only gave me a week to come up with the money, what can i do if i cant pay until 3 weeks from now?


question bubble
11/03/09, 1:25 pm

Legal Answer


Give them as much $ as you can at the end of the week and promise to return with the balance. If you convince them that you'll pay it all, then they'll probably work with you.

Roger Merrill

Merrill & Associates
1770 Saint James Place, Suite 410
Houston, TX 77056

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 1:33 pm

Legal Answer


I agree with tefirst posting attorney. You should report the accident to the auto insurance company for the car or yourself. They might pay it for you.

For free car accident information, please visit www.kiplawfirm.com

Jason Kipness

Kipness Law Firm
6060 N. Central Expwy #560
Dallas, TX 75206

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search