Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

I work at a golf course and we allow groups to bring outside food for their functions or tournaments. We have a kitchen and restaurant at the golf course. my questions is could we be held liable if some one becomes ill from the food being brought in from the outside, since we have no control of the food in its preperation, transport, storage and service.

Asked on 9/07/12, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Merrill Merrill & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are only responsible if you act negligently. If you do nothing at all other than permit the food to be brought in, then you should have no responsibility.

Read more
10/01/12, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now