Texas  |  Product Liability

question bubble
10/06/09, 12:51 pm

Legal Question


i bought a motor cycle about a week ago. three days later it had a mechanical issue that has to be repaired at a shop. the mechanic told me that the problem had been there for a while and was "fixed" to last maybe a week. my question is since the private seller did not disclose the problem is he liable


question bubble
10/12/09, 9:51 pm

Legal Answer


Caeat emptor = buyer beware.

It is not a products liability case. You should contact a Texas consumer law attorney.

For free personal injury and product liability information, please visit www.kiplawfirm.com

Good luck.

Jason Kipness

Kipness Law Firm 6060 N. Central Expwy #560 Dallas, TX 75206

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search