Texas  |  Product Liability

question bubble
5/20/09, 9:34 am

Legal Question


Vehicle

In February, I sold a vehicle to a friend and only recieved half payment. I have spent the last few months attempting to get the truck back. Last week it was seized in a raid. My name is still on the title because I was still owed money. The buyer signed my vehicle over to Jasper County after it was impounded. No one asked to see a bill of sale and they took a drug dealer's word that he had purchased the truck even though it was not in his name. They now want me to sign the title over so that they may re-sell the truck.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search