Texas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 4:15 pm

Legal Question


I own 10 acres in texas with three sisters-undivided estate. Sale of this property is imminent. They have paid taxes and insurance on property-I have taken care of our elderly mother. Can they hold me responsible for my share of taxes and insurance they have paid and demand I reimburse this money with interest? Also-can I require them to reimburse me for costs associated with care given to our mother?


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:44 pm

Legal Answer


Unless you have a written agreement for services rendered, I doubt it without a lawsuit and court order in your favor. Keep in mind, you could lose.

Cheryl Rivera Smith

The Smith Law Firm 11660 Creek Point Drive Frisco, TX 75035-8278

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search