Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I'm 16, so if I make money by having a job, does the money belong to me or my parents?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cheryl Rivera Smith |
Tough question. Technically it belongs to you. As a minor you can't create enforceable contracts. However, some parents charge their children rent, etc. when they have the capability of generating income. You should talk to your school counselor about the fairness of your particular situation. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Attorney at Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Pfister & Associates
Frisco, TX
Questions Answered: 229
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-10
Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
Search Questions and Answers


