Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

I am 65 years old and have a reverse mortgage on my home, I deferred my taxes on my property. The mortgage company holding my reverse mortgage paid off my deferred taxes without my knowledge and has ask me to pay them, if I don't they say they will foreclose on my property. Can they do this in Texas

Asked on 3/10/13, 4:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

without reviewing the reverse mortgage documents, I would not comment. Visit a lawyer experienced in real estate where u live..

Read more
Answered on 3/11/13, 8:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now