Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

Bankruptcy

I am owed money, and have a signed contract to the point, from a real estate company who filed for chapter 13 bankruptcy before paying me. Do I have any chance of getting the money owed to me and if so what steps do I need to take? I was referred to an attorney who was not responsive to my questions, but did say there may be a form I can fill out to try and recoup some of my money. Any help you can give me would be appreciated.

Asked on 7/11/08, 9:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Bankruptcy

You need to file a claim as an unsecured creditor in the bankruptcy court...quickly. It may be too late.

Read more
7/12/08, 11:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now