Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

i BUILT A HOUSE ON MY DAUGHTERS PROPERTY AND SHE IS EVICTING ME OFF HER LAND CAN I TAKE ANY IMPROVEMNTS THAT I MADE TO THE HOUSE

Asked on 2/23/13, 6:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. The house is a "fixture." You do have other remedies, however. You can sue her in quantum meruit. You need a lawyer to do this.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/13, 1:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now