Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

commercial lease

Am I liable for the remaining 2 months of my 3 year commercial lease if the landlord came in and removed my property when I wasnt even 30 days late on my rent.

Asked on 7/14/08, 11:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Leon David L. Leon, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: commercial lease

Short answer: check the lease. In most instances, you owe the money, but have a defense.

Read more
7/14/08, 10:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now