Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

I have to go to court for backtaxes on my home. I reguested that the attorneys push the date back so I can pay the taxes of. They refuse to reset the suite . What can I do.

Asked on 8/08/13, 7:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Tell the judge what efforts you are making and provide proof of your ability to pay by a date certain.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/13, 8:08 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now