Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

my father died back in december and i have a sister that also ownes half of the real estate that he left behind and the house is in both of our names...she's not able to make it back into town to sign the deed to a buyer...can i sign on her behalf?

Asked on 2/11/13, 6:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Not unless (a) she gives you a power of attorney and (b) the buyer will accept it.

Read more
2/12/13, 5:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now