Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
father just died and only money he has is in a checking acct (7,000.00). no property just the 7,000.00. does his mother have any rights to this money? she is puzzled why she just can't go claim it. his bank went from summit bank to frost and he attempted to name her second person on account but they say that she needed to sign paperwork for this and that she doesn't have any right to the money. she's 86 years old and wants to know what her rights are as a mother.
I'm his daughter


