Texas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/20/03, 5:59 pm

Legal Question


Forclosure of Real Property sold on Contract for Deed

Three years ago, I sold a house in San Antonio, via Contract

for Deed. It was a simple contract between buyer and seller, signed by both parties and notarized. It stated

that the deed would not transfer to buyer until all payments

are made. Also, it stated that buyer would pay for home

owners association dues, and that buyer is responsible for

all repairs. Buyer understood these provisions and signed

contract. He is currently leasing the property (2 bedroom

home). He constantly has been late on payments, and I have

had to pay association dues the last 2 years. He also wants

me to pay for repairs, which, he knows is his responsiblility. Since the deed is still in my name at the

county courthouse in Bexar County, what must I do in order

to have him turn the house over to me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search