Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

Foreclosure

Me and my grandmother made a deal. I bought a house and she carries the note. I am behind 6 mos. and she is foreclosing with nonjudical sale. Can I make this a judical matter? If so, what do I do?

Asked on 6/24/08, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Foreclosure

No. The judicial vs. non-judical sale is not determined by the buyer, it is determined by law.

Read more
6/24/08, 6:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now