Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

My friend got paint on one of my expensive jackets as an "accident" I put quotations because im almost positive he was under the influence. My question is should he have to reimburse me or buy me a new jacket? He says he tried to wash it, but it was deck paint.

Asked on 11/28/12, 1:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He should either pay to have the jacket cleaned or he should replace it. Nobody should even have to tell him this.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/12, 6:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now