Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

hi, my grandfather signed a gift warranty deed to one of his 5 sons of his house.but the thing is that my uncle passed away before him and now my uncles wife says she has legal papers saying the my grandfathers house was passed on to her by my uncle. my question is if the deed is still valid even though he passed first and if the house really does belong to her?

Asked on 4/13/13, 6:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

if the facts are as you say..gift to son, his wife now owns it..

Read more
Answered on 4/14/13, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now